APCHA Board of Directors

Meetings, Minutes, and Agendas

Regularly scheduled meetings occur on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month in the Board of County Commissioners meeting room at 530 E Main.

All meetings of the Board shall be open to the public, except for executive sessions as authorized in the Colorado Open Meetings law, C.R.S. 24-6-402. Regular meetings are subject to cancellation and/or relocation. Special meetings, in addition to regular meetings, may be called at any time. 

Duties & Responsibilities

APCHA has an eight-member Board of Directors (five voting and three alternates). The Aspen City Council and Pitkin County Board of County Commissioners each have one voting member and one alternate. The other four board members are appointed jointly by City Council and the Board of County Commissioners. The citizen appointed directors have three voting members and one alternate.

The APCHA Board of Directors acts as workforce housing advocates by representing the views and perspectives of the larger communities of the City and County and translating those views and perspectives into concrete recommendations to the City and County.

Current Board Members

APCHA Board Members End of Term


The Bylaws of the Aspen/Pitkin County Housing Authority (PDF) lay out the responsibilities of its members in support of the Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) which governs the Authority. The Bylaws were last revised March 16th, 2016.


The policy of the board is to assure the existence of a supply of desirable and affordable housing for persons currently employed in Pitkin County, maintain housing for those persons in APCHA Deed Restricted housing who retired as defined in the Aspen/Pitkin County Employee Housing Guidelines, and other qualified persons of Pitkin County as defined in the Aspen/Pitkin County Employee Housing Guidelines.